Class Description Bikram Yoga

90 minutes – Beginner – Advanced.
Stability & Fundamental: 26 Postures, Two Sets and two Breathing Exercises.
This series is based on traditional hot yoga and consists of 26 fundamental postures from Bishnu Ghosh’s 84 Asanas and teach via Bikram’s Method. This sequence offers beginner and advanced students alike the opportunity to explore both standing and floor postures, building flexibility and strength in both body and mind. Consistent and intelligently aligned practice will help bring an over-all sense of calmness into all areas of your life.

The 26 postures systematically move fresh, oxygenated blood to one hundred percent of your body, to each organ and fiber, restoring all system to a healthy working order. Just like the Earth element, the Bikram series represent stability and fundamental yoga principal for beginners. The order of the asanas never changes. The postures are performed in the heated room up to 104°F with a humidity of 40%. Hot-90 class is the classic sequence with 26 postures and two breathing exercises at the beginning and at the end of the practice. The series requires 90 minutes in duration.

Bikram 90 minutes sequence stays the same even with different teachers
Click on link to learn more about Bikram’s 26 postures Bikram 26 Postures: Description & Benefits

Contact Form

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message